Thank You ITWomen 12th Annual Scholarship Fundraiser

2015 ITWomen Celebrity CIO and Casino Night Scholarship Fundraiser

$55,000 -12th Annual Fundraiser
Over $500,000 to date

Thank You! 

Thank you for all who are helping to narrow the gender gap in technology and engineering through your support of scholarships for outstanding young women pursuing STEM degrees in these fields.

Claire Marrero,

 Celebrity CIOs 

  • AutoNation

  • AvMed

  • BankUnited

  • Biotest Pharmaceuticals Corporation

  • BrightStar

  • Burger King (Restaurant Brands International)

  • Carnival

  • Citrix

  • Cross Country Home Services

  • DHL Express Americas

  • HBO Latin America

  • Interval Leisure Group

  • Jackson Health System

  • Lennar

  • MotionPoint

  • Nova Southeastern University

  • Office Depot

  • Perry Ellis

  • RCCL (Royal Caribbean Cruise Ltd)

  • South Florida Water Management District

  • Tyco

  • University of Miami

  • Ultimate Software

  • IPC (Subway)

  • World Fuel Services

Tournament Donor-Players

  • Pablo Vitaver
  • Jen Boyer

CIO Teams

  • Auto Nation
  • Office Depot
  • Perry Ellis
  • Tyco 
  • World Fuel

1. Joe Kissel, CIO, BankUnited
2. Daniel Castaneda, Kwan Tecnologia
3. Pablo Vitaver, Vitaver Staffing
4. Mike , Signature
5. Michelle Nason, Citrix
6. Laura Lete, Lennar
7. Chad Couch, BrightStar
8. Paul Martine, Citrix
9. Mayra Regalado, AutoNation
10. Sharon Moura, Tyco


Scholarship Sponsors

Sustaining Partner

Sustaining Sponsor

Terabyte Level

Gigabyte Level

Megabyte Level

VIP Patron

Tournament Player-Donors

Special Donation

Bacardi USA

In-Kind Donations


Click Here to See Photos from the Fundraiser at Michael Polissky Productions FaceBook Page

1st Place Prize Donors

Royal Caribbean Cruises

Interval International

Big Thank You to All The Prize Donors 

Special Recognition

Woman of Wonder Award Sharon Moura

Woman to Watch Award Madisen Farley

Individual Donors

MotionPointin honor of Enrique Travieso
Sherry Giordano
Marie Lee
Joe Kissel


Team Leader Lumenise Gilot
Shannon Chapman; Claudia Masihy; Natalie Macdonald; Teresa Colon; Natesha Stewart; Taylor Curry; Catherine Skelly; Alejandra Lorenzo; Madisen Farley; Fiolina Burnett; Krista Mikaele Theodore; Paul Peters; Arlene Willis; Christine Zambrano; Daymari Bello

Table Hosts
Claire Marrero, Raj Rawal, Sherry Giordano, Mariela Ruiz

Digital Content Committee Christine Zambrano
Lauren Hartnett, Madisen Farley, Lumenise Gilot, Vicky Durkin

Video Production – 2015 ITWomen Scholarship Promotions
Madisen Farley

Your contributions enable ITWomen with the ITWomen Charitable Foundation (501)C(3) to select young women leaders each year from South Florida high schools to award scholarships for STEM degrees in Technology and Engineering.You are helping directly impact the gender gap.